Udta Punjab

 

Image resultOne of the oldest sayings in the world is better late than never and I wholeheartedly agree with it. Usually watching movies is too much of a pain for someone like me because I get bored sitting in one place for too long but it’s a necessary distraction sometimes. A holiday in the middle of the week, of sorts, meant being bored out of my mind or sleeping through the day and regretting it at night so, to avoid boredom and insomnia turned to Netflix and selected a movie at random which I hadn’t seen before to spend the noon. Ended up with more than I bargained for, it’s an experience worth your dime if you’re entertained by a good show or movie but it is rare to be left in awe and pondering by one for sure. I am not sure what to say here as it is still sinking in, except that Shahid and Alia really, really blew my mind and I am glad to have finally watched this wonderful movie that deserves every bit of praise that it’s garnered.

Leave a Reply

