The Good Wife

Image result for good wife  poster

Someone wise once said, “Better late than never.”, which right about sums up my feelings for this show. I know that this series has ended but I had read a lot of good things about this one while it was still on air though never could have the time due to one thing or another to watch it ever. I know sounds like a lot of BS for seven years but that’s the truth. Kinda didn’t know about this before and I learned about it only a year or so before and then I really hadn’t had the time for anything. Would absolutely recommend this show to lovers of political and courtroom dramas like myself. So far I’ve seen about the first eight episodes of season one and I’m very impressed with the writing as well as the performances of the cast especially the lovely leading lady in the picture above. Julianna Margulies as Alicia Florrick is flawless. There’s something remarkably compelling about watching a woman rise like a Phoenix from the ashes, the ashes of a fire that tore down everything except for her strength and dignity, a fire that wasn’t set up to burn her in the first place to begin with but which ended up refining her as gold.

Leave a Reply

